14-Year-Old Sends Threatening Tweet to American Airlines

 

 

A 14-year-old girl tweeted a very threatening tweet today on Twitter. Sarah, or @QueenDemetriax_, tweeted at American Airlines and it read, “hello my name’s Ibrahim and I’m from Afghanistan. I’m part of Al Qaida and on June 1st I’m gonna do something really big bye.”

American Airlines responded to the tweet with, “Sarah, we take these threats very seriously. Your IP address and details will be forwarded to security and the FBI”.

The girl immediately panicked and tweeted numerous tweets back at the airline’s twitter account: “omfg I was kidding”, “I’m so sorry I’m scared now”, “I was joking and it was my friend not me, take her IP address not mine”, “I was kidding pls don’t I’m just a girl pls” and “and I’m not from Afghanistan”.

This situation is being taken very seriously by everyone except Sarah herself. She’s excited that she’s gained thousands of followers on Twitter after the infamous tweet. She’s tweeted, “At least I have something to tell at school tomorrow lol” and “Omg I gained 3k followers today”.

Web Pro News makes a great point saying that this one tweet will stay with Sarah forever. It will affect her when she is applying to colleges and jobs because of thorough background checks. 

BuzzFeed has a hilarious commentary on Sarah’s tweets.

So what do you think? Do you think Sarah should be prosecuted for the threatening tweet? Take the poll and share your thoughts in the comments section!

 

Sources:

http://www.webpronews.com/american-airlines-reports-teens-terrorist-tweets-2014-04

http://www.mirror.co.uk/news/world-news/american-airlines-terrorist-threat-tweet-3411014

http://www.buzzfeed.com/georgey/a-14-year-old-threatened-american-airlinesthis-f061

Leave a Reply

